Ahmed Tinubu may clinch APC presidential ticket as Gov Fayemi, Amosun, Akpabio, 4 others declare for him




Former Governor of Lagos, Ahmed Tinubu may clinch the All Progressives Congress presidential ticket as Seven Aspirants stepped down and declare support for him.

Nigerian Newssphere reporter who is present at the APC presidential primary happening at Eagles Square reports that Tinubu may win the ticket.

The Governor of Ekiti State, Kayode Fayemi, Former Governor of Ogun state, Ibikunle Amosun, Former Governor Akwa Ibom State, Senator Godswill Akpabio, Governor of Jigawa State, Abubakar Badaru, Former Speaker of House Representatives, Olademeji Bankole, Barr Uju Ken- Ohanenye
are the aspirants who stepped down and declared support for Tinubu.

Twenty APC aspirants took turns to give their respective remarks except the former Minister for State Education, Emeka Nwajiuba who was absent at the convention.

The Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo in his remarks said he is the candidate prepared to lead Nigeria while calling on Delegates to cast their votes for him.

Similarly, Former Governor of River State, Former Transportation Minister, Rotimi Amaechi said he is most qualified aspirant be APC’s presidential flagbearer.

Former Minister of Science and Technology, Ogbonna Onu called for power shift to South-East while marking his remarks.

The general Overseer Citadel Global Community Church, Tunde Bakare refused to step down for any aspirant.

Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi also refuted to step down for any aspirant.

The only female aspirant Barr Uju Ken- Ohanenye also threw her weight behind Tinubu after stepping down for him.

In her words, “I believe Nigeria needs a mother. But I am stepping down for Bola Ahmed Tinubu”.

Meanwhile, President Muhammadu Buhari during his speech at the Convention urged the delegates to put Nigeria’s interest first as they cast their votes.

At the time of filing this report the 2,340 delegates representing the 36 States including Federal Capital Territory queue alphabetical to choose their preferred presidential candidate.