Breaking news: Tinubu scores 1271 votes to clinch APC presidential Ticket




Former Governor of Lagos State, Ahmed Tinubu has scored 1,271 votes to clinch All Progressives Congress(APC) presidential ticket.

Former Governor of Rivers State, Former Minister of Transportation, Mr Rotimi Amaechi came second with 316 votes followed by Vice President of Nigeria, Yemi Osinbajo.

Other results: 

Ahmed Lawal -152
Yemi Osibanjo-235
Rotimi Amaechi-316
Yahaya Bello-47
Dave Umahi -38
Ben Ayade-39
Ahmed Sani 2
Sani Yerima -1O

Jack Rich- 0

Ogbonnaya Onu-1

Ikeobasi Mokelu- 0
Rochas Okorocha-0

Void Votes 8

It was a long walk to victory for the Tinubu popularly referred to as the ‘Jagaban’.

APC presidential primary commenced on Monday 6th through 8th June 2023.

With this development, Tinubu will now slug it out with PDP Atiku Abubakar in the forthcoming general elections.

In his remarks, Tinubu promised to take Nigeria forward while calling on all well-meaning Nigerians to support his candidature.

Details later!